Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon Review

Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon Review

Hey! Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon is a Chinese martial arts film directed by the famous Ang Lee. The film talks a lot about destiny, morals, relationships, social classes  and family.

My favourite quotes from the film are:

  • Li Mu Bai: “I’ve already wasted my whole life. I want to tell you with my last breath that I have always loved you. I would rather be a ghost, drifting by your side as a condemned soul, than enter heaven without you. Because of your love, I will never be a lonely spirit.”
  • Sir Te: “A sword by itself rules nothing. It only comes alive in skilled hands.”
  • Shu Lien: “To repress one’s feelings only makes them stronger.”
  • Shu Lien: “Fighters have rules, too. Friendship, trust, integrity. Always keep your promise. Without rules we wouldn’t survive long.”
Leave a Reply

