The Book Thief: Review

The Book Thief: Review

poster-large.jpgThe Book Thief by Markus Zusak is a great novel about the kind of experiences and sights seen by a foster child in World War II with a Jew in their basement. The movie doesn’t do the book all justice but does do a great job in the time available to them.

It is morbid and in depth so recommended for ages 13 up. Very interesting and insightful.

star-xxlstar-xxlstar-xxlstar-xxlstar-xxl

 

 

 

My Favourite Quotes

  • “I guess humans like to watch a little destruction. Sandcastles, houses of cards, that’s where they begin. Their great skill is their capacity to escalate.”
  • “Sometimes I think my Papa is an accordion. When he looks at me and smiles and breathes, I hear the notes.”
  • “I’ve seen so many young men over the years who think they’re running at other young men. They are not. They’re running at me.” – Death

 

For more book reviews like this, click here!

xxx

signature_ry87xlg1ahwi70szvr

Leave a Reply

