A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Chemo: Review

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Chemo: Review

chemo.jpg

‘A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Chemo’ is a memoir written by Luke Brain of his experiences with getting cancer twice. The book is hilarious although I would not recommend it to children younger than 16 years old. Really enjoy how it makes such a dark topic than is like the elephant in the room a new light and humour!

I am lucky enough in not having to experience terribly bad cancer in my family and after reading this book I definitely do not take this for granted.

If I ever was to get cancer I think that this book would give me a hidden sense of confidence in myself although cancer is much more terrible than I first thought.

Laughter really is the best medicine!

 

star-xxlstar-xxlstar-xxlstar-xxl and a half!

For more book reviews like this, click here!

xxx

signature_ry87xlg1ahwi70szvr

Leave a Reply

